Preview for Developers

Preview for Developers
Free
3902 reviews
By installing you agree to the Terms of Use and other terms

More from Microsoft Corporation

Download size

< 1 MB

Last updated

2/12/2014

Version

1.1.0.0

Works with

  • Windows Phone 8.1
  • Windows Phone 8

App requires

  • data services
  • web browser component
  • HD720P (720x1280)
  • WVGA (480x800)
  • WXGA (768x1280)
What's this?

Supported languages (2)

English (United States) 中文(简体)
show languages
Now registered Windows Phone developers can receive pre-release OS updates on their dev phone, directly from Microsoft! You can use this app to opt-in your phone to receive early Windows Phone updates before they are generally available, enabling you to run and test your app on real hardware running the latest OS before your customers. 
 
IMPORTANT REQUIREMENTS AND NOTES:
•         You must meet one of the following three requirements: (a) have an active Windows Phone Dev Center account; (b) have an active App Studio account; OR (c) be running a registered developer device (‘dev unlocked’ phone)
•         Updates will only include the Microsoft update, and not additional OEM drivers/firmware
•         To ensure the best experience, your device must be running the latest OS release (currently 8.0.10322.71) or greater to receive early updates via this program
•         You will be required to accept additional terms & conditions within the app prior to opt-in
•         You CANNOT REVERT to a prior OS version once you have taken an update via this program
 
Key features:
•         Access to latest pre-release Windows Phone updates
•         Ability to opt-out of pre-releases and only receive production Windows Phone updates
show details

Reviews

  • by karthikeyan 7/22/2014
    8.1 is jus awesome with stunning features, but lacking in performance quite a bit... Bring back fb integration, update Xbox stuffs, add cellular option in action centre.... Take back the feature of showing every game in app list. MS removing bugs with updates for Xbox, but wt abt IE and start screen.
  • by User 7/22/2014
    Didn't install on my phone
  • by Martin 7/22/2014
    Pazte me dobro, ako ocete cortanu, treba samo da promenite jezik telefona i regionalne opcije. Dakle umesto da vam srpski bude jezik telefona, metnete engleski (usa) a za region metnete usa. Nakon restarta trebalo bi da se pojavi kortana u meniju, ako ne, otvorite internet explorer i u search prvo ukucajte nesto, nije vazno sta, nakon toga, kad vam izadju rezultati pretrage, ponovo u search kucate, ovog **** "cortana settings" i kliknete na to i manuleno je ukljucite. Nadam se da sam pomogo.
  • by Elijah 7/22/2014
    I am about to go insane! I didn't download the preview because it would void my warranty. The official release was June 24, but I still don't have the update. I have been checking every hour since the release date, please hurry! --edit-- After doing lots of research and enduring two chats with customer service, I found out that the update was released to each phone service provider on June 24. We have to wait until our individual service provider finishes testing the update for compatibility. Ugh... I will still be checking every hour for the update! --edit-- 4 weeks past release date and still no update. 😞
  • by Alexis 7/21/2014
    This is great I can finally get the 8.1 update since at&t feels like delaying it, like always
  • by piyush 7/21/2014
    now i need bbm and lumia cyan please help it!
  • by YEE YANG 7/21/2014
    Love it so much!!!
  • by vazlegiston 7/21/2014
    Nice app it's gives you profit plz download and c it's gud o not
  • by bura 7/21/2014
    I am update my phone.region is us but after update the Cortana is missing plz help me burapitho008@live.com
  • by Roheel 7/21/2014
    Thank you guys..!! Love Windows 8.1 and love the idea that's a developer account us available to everyone.One problem though...the wallpaper for the tiles doesn't cover every tile but its okay I found an app for that.