Microsoft Remote Desktop Preview

Microsoft Remote Desktop Preview
Free
783 reviews
By installing you agree to the Terms of Use and other terms
Get once, download on compatible Windows devices too

More from Microsoft Corporation

Download size

2 MB

Last updated

7/1/2014

Version

8.1.2.15

Works with

  • Windows Phone 8.1

App requires

  • internet connection
  • HD720P (720x1280)
  • WVGA (480x800)
  • WXGA (768x1280)
What's this?

Supported languages (1)

English (United States)
show languages
With the Microsoft Remote Desktop app, you can connect to a remote PC and experience the power of Windows with RemoteFX in a Remote Desktop client designed to help you get your work done wherever you are.

Features
- Rich multi-touch experience with Remote Desktop Protocol (RDP) and RemoteFX supporting Windows gestures
- Secure connection to your data and applications with breakthrough Network Level Authentication (NLA) technology
- Simple management of all remote connections from the connection center
- High quality video and sound streaming with improved compression and bandwidth usage
Release 8.1.2 includes the following updates:
• Improved ability to connect to your home PC by name
• Resized the remote keyboard based on the device size
• Bug fixes and other improvements
show details

Reviews

  • by John 7/20/2014
    Won't open anymore. No gateway support (when it used to work). Causes glance screen to invert. Otherwise, best client for connecting to Windows 8 and Server 2012.
  • by Nicholas 7/20/2014
    Worked flawlessly first time with Windows 7 desktop on my home wifi network. The clever way the movement of your fingers on the screen drive the cursor without obscuring it was a pleasant surprise. The double tap for click is intuitive and the onscreen keyboard icon is welcome. I especially appreciate that no software update or installation on the desktop machine is required, and come to think of it I didn't even need to be in the same room. As a start to finish pragmatist I decided to hate Windows 8 for bolting an unwanted phone UI to an OS I as a power user occasionally am forced to use. However, when I can monitor and shepherd the overnight batch processes on my Windows 7 desktop from my bed using my $45 Nokia 520 Windows phone, I have a brand new appreciation for what Microsoft can accomplish when they are not chasing shibboleths. Congratulations, team. This will help us tremendously.
  • by Dmitry 7/19/2014
    Glance is not working because of this app. But app is pretty good.
  • by 岩松 7/19/2014
    好软件!!!!难得!!!!
  • by Brian 7/18/2014
    3 computers, 2 networks, all failures. All pcs and networks work fine from my surface tablet rdp.
  • by Milan 7/18/2014
    Works great! I have no complains whatsoever.
  • by Lee 7/17/2014
    Kind of useless without remote desktop gateway...
  • by Lee 7/16/2014
    Excellent App. Like having a full blown PC now in the palm of your hands thanks to Windows Phone
  • by roj 7/16/2014
    Error:0x207😢
  • by Alec 7/15/2014
    Simultaneously awesome and ****. Awesome because it's the best rdp client I've ever used on a mobile device but **** because it keeps crashing. As soon as Microsoft sorts out the crashing then this will be just awesome.