Preview for Developers

Preview for Developers
Free
416 reviews
By installing you agree to the Terms of Use and other terms

More from Microsoft Corporation

File weight

< 1 MB

Last updated

12/02/2014

Version

1.1.0.0

Works with

  • Windows Phone 8.1
  • Windows Phone 8

App requires

  • data services
  • web browser component
  • HD720P (720x1280)
  • WVGA (480x800)
  • WXGA (768x1280)
What's this?

Supported languages (2)

English (United States) 中文(简体)
show languages
Now registered Windows Phone developers can receive pre-release OS updates on their dev phone, directly from Microsoft! You can use this app to opt-in your phone to receive early Windows Phone updates before they are generally available, enabling you to run and test your app on real hardware running the latest OS before your customers. 
 
IMPORTANT REQUIREMENTS AND NOTES:
•         You must meet one of the following three requirements: (a) have an active Windows Phone Dev Center account; (b) have an active App Studio account; OR (c) be running a registered developer device (‘dev unlocked’ phone)
•         Updates will only include the Microsoft update, and not additional OEM drivers/firmware
•         To ensure the best experience, your device must be running the latest OS release (currently 8.0.10322.71) or greater to receive early updates via this program
•         You will be required to accept additional terms & conditions within the app prior to opt-in
•         You CANNOT REVERT to a prior OS version once you have taken an update via this program
 
Key features:
•         Access to latest pre-release Windows Phone updates
•         Ability to opt-out of pre-releases and only receive production Windows Phone updates
show details

Reviews

  • by Lindsay 14/11/2014
    I have updated every time on 3 different phones. No problems and Great new features. Excellent. PLEASE PLEASE give us a before update and after list of changes. This is normal procedure for any update, except this one!
  • by Kullanıcı 12/11/2014
    Hhgc
  • by harold 03/11/2014
    Nice awesome
  • by John 01/11/2014
    I had to remove sdcard and second sim to get the phone to start. It was hanging on cogs screen until I did this
  • by bindu 28/10/2014
    Super finsh
  • by Un 26/10/2014
    I am very reluctant about installing this having read the terms; no support if phone screwed or data loss. I registered via Visual Studio and my Msdn subscription, developer unlocked phone but installing this still didn't allow to use and had to login again from the browser because entering my MSDN account in this wouldn't show the tickbox. What I am hoping to see is an update where finally you can set individual volumes for email account notifications like other manufacturers like Blackberry allow because this is a huge flaw at the moment. I'd like ringing/alarm on 10 and email/sms notifications on 6 or lower but you cannot do just like geo-tagging pics because pics is the only thing that doesn't require location acceptance at the moment, which I allow then immediately disable again in the settings.
  • by Nahid 20/10/2014
    عالیه
  • by Bill 12/10/2014
    I used this app to upgrade my Samsung Ativ S from WP8 to 8.1. After two intermediate updates, the 8.1 update arrived and worked without a hitch. Then Cortana was installed and the phone is now up to date. No problems. Recommended. A word of warning...be patient when the "turning gears" and update progress bar seem to get stuck...this part of the process did take several minutes for me.
  • by Adam 06/10/2014
    Pretty good so far
  • by tahmid 04/10/2014
    Ok

Related apps

Volume Volume
Ratings: 1702
Free
OneStart OneStart
Ratings: 105
Free
一键重启 一键重启
Ratings: 5
Free
QuickSetting QuickSetting
Ratings: 570
Free
前程无忧 前程无忧
No reviews
Free
文件管理器 文件管理器
Ratings: 37
£0.79
Calendar + Pro Calendar + Pro
Ratings: 24
£1.29
Calendar + Calendar +
Ratings: 85
Free